top of page
  • Writer's pictureEECN Team, With Love

What's NEWs This Week? February 2-8, 2021

The Biggest Headlines


Quote of the Week

"You may not win the Super Bowl. Your kids may not go on to be doctors and lawyers and everything may not go perfectly. That doesn't mean it was a bad plan or the wrong thing. It's just like a football season. Everything's not going to go perfect." - Tony Dungy, former head coach of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers


Elderly in the News

COVID-19 has long been known to affect the elderly the most. However, the world's second oldest person, a 116 year old French nun, has defied the odds. Lucile Randon, who took the name Sister Andre in 1944, tested positive for COVID-19 on January 16. She was asymptomatic, and after her positive test result, she was isolated in her retirement home. When asked if she was scared to have COVID-19, she responded, "No, I wasn't scared, because I wasn't scared to die. I'm happy to be with you, but I would wish to be somewhere else - to join my big brother, and my grandfather and my grandmother." Weeks later, she made a full recovery from the virus and will celebrate her 117th birthday on February 11th.



Additional Sources

bottom of page